Library Committe


The effective and efficient functioning of the Central Library as well as Departmental/Seminar Libraries is ensured by the duly constituted Library Sub-Committee. It consists of following members:

Dr. SatyabrataSahoo Principal & Chairperson
Prof. Sudeshna Moitra Librarian & Convener
Prof. Sudakshina Sengupta Associate Professor & IQAC Coordinator
Prof. Shyamal Kumar Bandyopadhyay Associate Professor & Convenor of Academic Sub-committee
Prof. Tarak Dey Associate Professor, Commerce
Dr. Prodip Baidya Associate Professor, Bengali
Dr. Manika Rakshit Associate Professor, Political Science
Prof. Sujit Sasmal Associate Professor, History
Dr. Bratati Dey Assistant Professor, Geography
Dr. Tusi Bhattacharya Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Dr. Partha Biswas Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Dr. Malini Basu Assistant Professor, Microbiology
Dr. Mobina Parveen Assistant Professor, Botany
Sri Surajit Bhattacharya Library Clerk
Sri Manas Naskar Library Peon